From Couple to a Family !!!

Posted: January 27, 2013 in Relationships
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

We make some life changing decisions in life, being parent is one of them. Took this decision after two years of our marriage. In these two years we did everything we wanted and went to some of the most beautiful places where a couple should go and spend time together. We were living a dream, a dream which we saw when we were kids.

We knew raising a kid was tough but didn’t know it will change our life forever. Anyway we took the decision and executed it soon. Life was really tough for me as a husband in the 9 months of my wife’s pregnancy.

Economy was in bad shape, prices were touching sky, Inflation was on a mission towards moon and life was really tough in every sense. My economical condition took a plunge downwards with medical bills and my wife’s unusual demands, had to work hard in day at office serving office boss and after office hours it was all home minister’s work. There was no “me” time, no travel, no street food, no late night movies, no getting drunk, no romance but certainly there were enough “YES” which made me feel good and be positive about life.

Somehow these nine months passed and the D Day came. We went to see doctor and she said the very next day we will try for a natural delivery. My better half and me went for a date, had our most liked food on that evening and spent a wonderful time together thinking about the consequences day after.

Next morning I took my wife to the hospital and admitted her. It was a tense time for both of us as my kid was adamant for not coming out and changed positions inside my wife’s tummy. I guess he was comfortable inside and didn’t wanted to come out and it was difficult for doctors to bring my kid out in a natural manner.

After trying for the whole day doctors gave in. They decided to operate after an hour and this was it. I got tensed and called up everybody from my family there. They took my wife to the operation theater and I got tensed again this time and believe me it was intense this time. There was a fear inside me about the probable events that can occur. I prayed to god and continuously wandered here and there near the OT.

After an hour doctor called me inside the OT. I was nervous and tensed, entered inside the door and got the news “Congratulations it’s a Boy” I asked immediately about my wife and found out she was okay. The happiness was beginning to come with a grin over my face . Nurse took me to one side of the OT where I met my baby for the first time.

SAMSUNG

Everybody left me there to be with my baby. I messaged my parents waiting outside about the events occurred and went close to the little angel who had just entered in to our world.

I stood there in one corner and couldn’t kept my eyes away from him unable to sink in the happiness which swept all over me. Didn’t believed I was looking at my son. It was a miracle. I was smiling like anything and was continuously looking at my son. He woke up and made small movements with his eyes and hands and I fell in love with him.

Nurses took him to a room where everybody came, wished each other and later my wife came in with lots of pain due to operation. After some time she came in her senses and took our son in her hands and forgot everything. Just smiled and kept smiling. I stayed with her and my son for night and couldn’t slept as my son was getting awake and crying every 2 hours. That was the only time when I felt happy about my son getting up and crying at night.

It was 10-11-10. It was a day to remember and after two years I can still feel the excitement which I had during that time. Its an amazing feeling which only a parent can understand and nobody else. One of the best time of anybody’s life. I love being a father ever-since and loved my little one with all the love I have.

Comments
  1. planted oak says:

    what a precious memory and now recorded for him to read some day! glad your wife made it safely through a difficult labor. and “That was the only time when I felt happy about my son getting up and crying at night.” made me laugh out loud! 🙂 –kris

    • prashlive says:

      Yup u are right may be my son will read it some day and feel happy about it. You can understand the crying thing as you have also raised kids, its terrible specially at night when you are tired and your kid does not speak. You wonder what’s the requirement from him and try to apply everything to soothe and at the end spoil your sleep.

  2. adinparadise says:

    This is so beautifully written. Congratulations on your precious son. 🙂

Leave a Reply

